I Love Pit Bulls!

I kissed a bull and I liked it!

I kissed a bull and I liked it! (Photo from Save the Laguna Pit Bulls FB)

I saw on the Save the Laguna Pit Bulls Facebook page that some of their rescued dogs were in BGC. When I read they had a meet-and-greet on April 26, there was no doubt about it: Imma be there! 😀

Elmyra mode on!

Elmyra mode on! (Photo from Save the Laguna Pit Bulls FB)

I didn’t know there was an event that day (Waggin’ Tails 2015), but my friend Kelay and I had a blast checking out the booths. There were stalls selling pet supplies, a dog agility playground, a cat adoption area, a kiddie pool for canines (we watched a Jack Russell puppy swim, so adorable!)… Most special of them all, for me, was the “Kiss-A-Bull” tent. That’s where we met the gorgeous pibbles you’ll see on this page! Video and photos below are taken by Kelay unless otherwise stated (some of the photos were filtered using Fotor, a free and easy-to-use online photo editing tool).

“Not too much gigil,” the Save the Laguna Pit Bulls volunteer told me. But I couldn’t help it! Pit bulls are my dream dogs. ❤

“I’m a hugger not a fighter.” – Mayweather

Ma already declared us a full house so unfortunately, I can’t adopt one since we have Jack & Shaw.

Trying to smell my armpit eh?

Does my armpit smell funny, Sassy? What a cute fur baby.

Trying to make Sapphire and Nana levitate.

Trying to make Sapphire and Nana levitate.

We also got a chance to hang out with a Dr. Dog, this huge and cuddly Golden Retriever:

They call him Dr. Dog. I call him

Selfie with Dr. Dog (I call him “Dr. Treats.” He was so fixated on the munchies!)

Like I said.

Like I said.

So here’s the rest of the pit crew. (Brutus and Mama joined later; we were already outside the tent but I still got to pet them, you know me, hehe.)

Sophia the First pretty pittie we met...

Sophia the First pittie who welcomed us to the bull pen.

Scylla, one of the EzyDog calendar girls

Scylla, one of the EzyDog calendar girls

I love this top view of Nana!

I heart this top view of Nana!

Nana and Sapphire with LPB volunteer Jennie (also Nana's mom)

Nana and Sapphire with LPB volunteer Jennie (also Nana’s mom)

Kelay with the girls Sassy (Sapphire) and Nana

Kelay with the girls Sassy (Sapphire) and Nana. Photo from the LPB FB page.

I dare say dogs have better attention span than kids these days.

I dare say dogs have better attention span than kids these days.

Pit bulls have the brightest smile in the world. I really wish no one would ever hurt them. EVER.

Pit bulls have the brightest smile in the world. I really wish no one would ever hurt them. EVER.

Oh yeah, I also harassed a tomcat from Cats of Manila.

Happy doesn't seem too happy. But he will be once he finds his forever home. :)

Happy doesn’t seem too happy. But he will be once he finds his forever home. 🙂

To cap off the very pleasant afternoon, we went pure vegetarian at SUSI.

Vegan dinner with Kelay at SUSI

Vegan dinner with Kelay at SUSI (my shot)

PS: If you want to DONATE CASH/DOG FOOD or SPONSOR A PIT BULL, go to their website helpsavethepitbulls.com or visit their Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

