DPP9: Digital Photographer Philippines’ 9th Anniversary Fiesta

My first experience as a ringside reporter got me this photo. It's a bit post-processed, but I really am not a fan of photoshopping stuff.

My first experience as a ringside photographer got me this pic. TriedΒ post-processing it a bit. Wdyt?

It was so hot at BGC last Saturday; I only stayed a couple of hours for the digital photographers’ summit. (Put me on a beach, the sun can burn me into a crisp, and I won’t even feel it. When I walk Jack, Tito Rene always calls out my umbrella. “Morning sun, nagpapayong ka?!” Haha.) Okay, so here are some photos documenting my DPP9 experience…

It was a gloomy day. Lining up for registration...

It was a gloomy day. Lining up for registration…

I caught the last part of the first speaker's lecture on flash photography. Afterwards, he did a demo. I managed to shoot a few photos of the models.

I caught the last part of the first speaker’s lecture on flash photography. Afterwards, he did a demo. I managed to shoot a few photos of the models (all photos here are taken with my DSLR and are unedited except for the very first one).

Nice mohawk.

Nice mohawk.

Beautiful Boxer

Intense.

It's her turn now.

It’s her turn now.

Sexy Boxer

Sexy Boxer

Seryoso si kuya.

Seryoso si kuya.

What big ID you have.

What big ID you have.

Snobby Doo

Snobby Doo

11:30 and still gloomy...

11:30 and still gloomy…

If not for my camera, I would have taken a shower here. LOL.

If not for my camera, I would have taken a shower here. LOL.

Setting up the camera drone.

Setting up the camera drone. I took a short video; watch it here.

Funny, they launched it and later realized the camera wasn't on for recording. :))

Funny, they launched it and later realized the camera wasn’t on for recording. :))

They said it could cut legs. And necks. 'Coz it's a high-powered drone.

They said it could cut legs. And necks. ‘Coz it’s a high-powered drone.

I found out my Nikon D90 has fungus. Huhu. Need to have it checked at the service center soon.

I found out my Nikon D90 has fungus. Huhu. Need to have it checked at the service center soon.

Somebody left a mark on the earth.

Somebody left a mark on the earth.

Jampacked!

Jampacked! DPP9 had almost 6,000 attendees. Check out their Facebook.

Leave a Reply

