Photoshoot with a Social Butterfly

butterfly

butterfly

My Samsung Galaxy SII (which I won in a raffle by Globe Labs) was put to artistic use during this photo session. Ever since I had a smartphone, I never touched my DSLR, a Nikon D90. Well I did handle it once, to take its picture so I could post it on Facebook and sell it. A couple of guys were interested but until now it’s still with me. A friend asked if I’ll bring it to our barkada trip to Pangasinan on Saturday. At first I said yes then I realized it’s too heavy. There’s also the hassle of bringing it to the beach where it’s not protected from the sun, sand, water and snatchers. With the many possible settings on a DSLR, sometimes it takes away precious time, especially for amateurs like me (speaking of, you can view some photos I took with my DSLR on my 500px account). Besides, it doesn’t have Instagram, hehe.

butterfly

Why don’t we take a break from wordy blogs and just savor the images of one of the most beautiful creations of Nature… Here’s Madame Butterfly taken with my s2 (which I have dropped on the floor like six times already but it’s still alive, lucky me!) and edited on IG.

butterfly

butterfly

butterfly

butterfly

butterfly

butterfly

butterfly

butterfly

butterfly

butterfly

2 thoughts on “Photoshoot with a Social Butterfly

Leave a Reply

