Eat Italian

Fettucine gamberetti sauteed in crab fat at Pepe's Restobar in Bacolod City

Fettucine gamberetti sauteed in crab fat at Pepe’s Restobar in Bacolod City

Ever since I saw The Godfather trilogy and The Sopranos series (James Gandolfini may you rest in peace), I fell in love with Italian food. When I was a kid, the only pasta I knew were spag and Lucky Me pancit canton, haha… Then I found these (along with my fave restos): aligue pasta (Pepe’s Restobar at Plazza Sorrento, in photo), puttanesca (Chef d’Angelo), farfalle ala genovese (Cibo), mushroom ravioli (California Pizza Kitchen), seafood marinara (Gotti’s), mixed seafood penne (Tomatokick), and my current fling, spinach lasagna (Sbarro), among others. I was never a fan of Italianni’s; the price and taste simply overwhelm me.

One thought on “Eat Italian

  1. Pingback: My Top Ten Philippine Travel Destinations | Ida O.

Leave a Reply

